Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I have been a loyal customer at Honda City since 1993 and I found the same professional experience, knowledge and enthusiasm in my salesman Johnny. He took his time to explain the features of the 2021 Honda Civic and how to use them since I am somewhat technolgically challenged. Will, the the finance manager was very informative regarding the leasing process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Just want to say that my car buying experience at Honda City was truly a pleasure. From the minute I arrived at the dealership I was treated with respect by a knowledgeable, friendly salesperson, finance and general manager. Their new location is amazing and spacious making car shopping very comfortable especially during this pandemic. Thank you to Keith, Joseph and Will!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Pleasant experience from the beginning of the process to the end. The salesperson Explained the leasing process to me. My intention was to purchase a vehicle. I would’ve never thought of leasing, but when Andes explained the advantages I decided to try it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

We had a wonderful experience at Honda City Levittown. We bought pre-owned Honda CR-V 2014, thanks God everything works wonderful👍Thanks Honda city. Thanks Enmanuel Morales, you're very helpful, fun, friendly, and wonderful car salesman👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Jay followed up to my interest in a used Civic by scheduling a test drive. Arrived at dealership and was attended immediately. Manager Ed paired me with salesperson David Marte with whom I took the test drive. David explained all the features of the car and answered all my questions about the car and financing. Scheduled pickup for next day, which went as expected as David was coordinating everything to reach that point. Pickup was smooth, from final inspection and signing of finance paperwork with Will. All in all, a very nice experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Bought a Certified 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid EX-L. I would have given a full 5 stars rating if not for a couple of issues that I experienced during this process. The absolute good: The "Out the door price", "Out of pocket cost" was easily defined, no obscure calculations, plain and simple, numbers made sense. Honda City LI was one of about ten dealerships I researched. Honda City LI did not have "dealership fees scheme's" or "advertised price shenanigans" in which, dealerships advertise a nice price, and in small font (fine print), they state &...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019

It was a one day transaction with a wonderful service to add. Carol was very patient with me and explained the workings the dash board and and other controls such as the remote, etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

I went into the dealership just to look and I told the manager Charlie please do not give an inexperienced salesman. He introduced me to Bobby Berry and he was perfect. If he made a statement he proved it by showing it to me so I saw for myself. He was so thorough and he was not the typical salesman trying to close a deal as soon as you walk in. I am 70 years old and I can’t tell you how many cars that I bought because I lost count20 years ago. This is the first time I drove ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Once again, we received excellent and professional service from the Service Dept. @ Honda City. Thank you to Tom Santoro for his commitment to providing timely, honest and professional service, Our experience at Honda City has always been exceptional, from the time we drive into the service area, get checked-in through the Service Writers and finally to the mechanics. It's always a job well done. Awesome job Tom and the Service Dept Team @ Honda City! "Life is much easier when dealing with Honda City"

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

I purchased a car today from Eric Chasnoff. Eric was fully knowledgeable and made the whole process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend Eric to anyone purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Went to Honda City met with ronald and his sales manager Juan C got the price and car i wanted i would recommend seeing them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

i met with erick he helped me out with my new honda pilot me and my wife love the car the whole experience was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2019

I went to Honda City to purchase a used certified Honda. Matt worked with me and he was extremely helpful. I am very happy with my new Honda 2017.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019

This is a Great dealer , friendly an easy to work with sales reps.. plenty of vehicles to choose from great prices, I recommend Honda city to everyone one I know..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

I went to Honda city to purchase a used Hyundai Elantra. Jerry Kim worked with me and ultimately made the sale. They were forthcoming with certain items that needed to be retrofitted and were comfortable in having my mechanic look at the car. The dealer came thru with taking care of the list of items that needed attention and Jerry was patient and responsive. I would go there again next time, and will ask for Jerry. They should promote him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2018

They took me in last minute on a late Friday afternoon and honored a coupon that expired a few days earlier. Could not have asked for a better first time experience, thank you Joe. I will be back as my 2017 Honda CRV needs service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

Ronald was the best 2nd car I purchased from him and I love him and my new car! Honda City was the best and I can't complain

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2018

On 1-16-2018 I had various service on my Honda accord. You representative a young Afro-American new to the job female who was attentive nd was a great employee for Honda . I purchase my cars fron Honda City and used your service . this girl should be a teacher for other service people with no personalities .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

i own 3 honda crv's and get them serviced at honda city and delt with numerous service advisers and had nothing but a positive experience with this service dept. It is a new location and is very clean. The team really does what they could to make the visit a positive one, I had numerous warranty work done with no usual dealership nonsense , even when I had condensation build up in a 2017 crv the taillight was replaced with no issues...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

I went to many different dealerships when I was looking for a new car to lease. At Honda city the sales girl shauna made my overall experience something that I didn't experience at any other dealer. She was excellent at showing and explaining the vehicle I was interested in. It was a pleasure doing business with her. And I definitely will recommend other people to visit Honda city and talk to shauna. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

I was overral pleased with my experience at Honda City. I must say my sales person Ronald Cobos was great. I've visted previous dealerships before and did not have the same friendliness as Ronald. He definitely worked with what i was looking for and made it quick, fast and easy. Best part was being able to take the car home the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

I had a great experience at Honda city, I was very pleased with my sales person Ronald. Would recommend to buyers looking for new or used cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2017

Mike L..very patient. I bought two negotiators with me...lol. Price was more than fair. Had to finance but that is why you can get a lower price..just pay off when the title comes. Manager was great and work within our budget..best all...NO FREAKIN HIDDEN FEES.. the price you saw was the price you worked with. Car only had one key so they gave me a voucher to make another.. Thank you. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

We recently leased a 2017 Honda Civic... we worked with Samantha Brigandi and she was an absolute pleasure. She was patient and very knowledgeable. She made this experience for us delightful. She made sure we had everything we needed and we are more than happy with our new car. . We also worked with the finance manager Reta Bouattoura, he was very professional and he as well was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this dealership and their employees Samantha and Reta. Thanks again for everything! Andra and William Weber

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2017

I received great service here on a 2004 Civic that I purchased elsewhere. Remembering the spontaneous service and customer care experience (LOVE the new service center!) there wasn't a question about choosing Honda City for my 2017 FIT purchase. Mike A. was GREAT from the beginning to the end of the purchase process. All questions were answered, I didn't feel anxiety, and I have an affordable car that I can park easily in Manhattan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

Second time around for me, and it was even better this time! The people are knowledgeable about your Honda, and never hard sell anything! The quickness in which my car was serviced was amazing. The comfortable waiting area made it even more enjoyable. I know I chose a quality car because of the support system that surrounds it. From here on out, I will choose Honda as my car. What a refreshing change! Loved every aspect of the experience! Truly professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2017

Good service center. Clean and comfoetable waiting area. Ralph's very professional and all-around great guy I will definitely be back to this service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

Ralph and the Service team are very friendly and consummate professionals, Honda should be proud to have them as employees they are a total Contrast to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2017

This service center is just amazing! Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, complimentary snacks and coffee. Just a great place to have your Honda serviced! Keep up the great work guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

This is now my second time to this service center. The people here have been nothing but pleasant. The first time I came in for the 60k mile package. The replaced or topped off all the fluids and gave some suggestions for maintenance. What amazed me was that the salesperson took time to explain every part of the inspection report. From the condition of the brake fluid to replacing the pcv. Today I'm here for the NY State inspection and it took about an hour. Both times I've been here they are friendly and understanding. I would definitely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

I have been working with Ralph for many years, he is a true professional and all-around great guy I will definitely be back to service my other cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

Servicing experience of my CR-V here is very pleasant. Starting from greeting to out with a smiley face. I'm happy. After servicing of my car, I drove almost 300 miles to get my setisfaction back on Honda. I'm happy with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2017

Greg B. And Tommy S. are the best service professionals ! They go out of their way to make sure their customers are happy. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Alex and Joanne S.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

Greg B. at the Honda Service Center was very helpful, friendly and polite. He made the process very easy and explained everything thoroughly. A+++ for customer service! Dave S.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

I always have superb service at Honda City. They are exceptional. The service advisors are great and always looking out for me! They keep me loyal to the Honda brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2017

I have purchased my last 2 Honda Accord's from Honda City and was always very pleased. I have also always brought my car back to Honda City for service even though I live in Floral Park..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

We've been a Honda City customer over 25 years. There service department is the reason we keep buying there. Tom has been a pleasure to deal with for many years, its nice to have someone to place your trust in and never be disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

My service agent was courteous and up-to-date on my car's maintenance history with Honda City. He gave an accurate estimate of the time-frame needed to complete the work. The waiting area is very relaxing - TV's are not blaring and the coffee is excellent. I like that they have real half-and-half rather than artificial chemicals for the coffee!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

We were taken care of right away. I called in the AM and Tom said he could take care of our car this afternoon. What a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

My experience today was excellent. I asked to be done in an hour and they accommodated me. I had and oil/filter change tires rotated and 7 point check.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

Tday, I brought my 2005 Accord for a NY state inspection with a confirmed appointment. It was easy in and easy out with no issues. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

Extremely friendly and helpful service dept. Needed work done on my car. Car was taken car of quick and efficiently. Price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

Nicole was so pleasant and so helpful she made everything so easy. It was my first time having service in Honda City, she was so nice and quick. I will for sure be back in the future thank you for your great service!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

No nonsense Niko got straight to the negotiating Good price. Very little hassel and Eric Batista Did a good job following up on the sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

Nicole is always friendly and helpful shes always busy and attends to customers immediately as they enter the door you never see her hanging in the back talking to co workers while customers wait. Honda city has been great when it comes to servicing my cars there the customer service in comparison to some places that ive being is at the top of the charts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Greg was extremely helpful and excellent in explaining my Honda Coop service needs. I've been coming to this service center since 2007 when I purchased my first accord and he has to be the best service advisor I've ever met here by far. I own 2 accords and will come to Honda City in Bethpage for all my car service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Greg was quite informative about my car. He was attentive to my requests. Great turn around time. Only have good things to say about hondas service employees. Very accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Robert was informative, professional, and helpful. He made sure the recalls on my vehicle were taken care of to ensure the safety of my vehicle and informed me that it was being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2017

Tom was courteous and professional. He was gentle (not aggressive) in proposing additional recommendations which need to taken care of beside my primary purpose--oil change and state inspection. The only issue i have so far is--time it take to complete the job. If i have made an appointment ahead of time, i expect it to be complete around two hours or little more time interval. Once i had to wait 3 plus hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

Brought my car in for service today. Had a great experience at the Honda City located at 501 Grumman Rd West in Bethpage NY. Robert my Service Advisor was patient ,courteous and efficient. He answered all my questions and was very helpful. What a pleasure!!! Thanks again, Claire Bretey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2017

I received a letter that their was a recall of my passenger side airbag. The appointment was set up very easily and quickly. Greg a service manager was excellent and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

Had car inspected within 45 minutes with free coupon and they even washed it. Can't beat that service anywhere.This is the second car bought here and never had a problem. phil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

Was treated very well with Rob took care of everything he explained everything that was done I never had a problem here I have come here for a long time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2017

Brought my 2015 Pilot in a few weeks ago, The service area was very nice, with Plenty of seating. They seemed very busy, but I was in and out in a timely manor. Ralph was pleasant and very efficient. Will definitely ask for him next time my vehicle needs service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

Had oil change and NYS inspection done. Took about 1.5 hours no issues with car or service Service area was very crowded. Some chairs needed repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2017

My husband and I have been purchasing Honda's since 1991. We lease a new Honda every 3 years. Our salesperson is always professional, courteous and very well informed. We just returned a Honda Accord that my daughter was using. She has since purchased a pre-certified 2014 Honda CR-V and loves it! Our salesperson made the return of the Accord easy and hassel free. We will continue to do business with Honda City.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

I needed my 2007 CR-V serviced for a pending trip. I didn't give much notice, however Robert made a shift with scheduling and fit me in on a Sunday afternoon. When I arrived he was pleasant, thoughtful and quite knowledgeable. He reviewed my vehicle and realized their was an airbag recall. Robert seamlessly integrated the airbag recall and necessary service. My vehicle's maintenance and recall issue were completed in a short period of time. I would recommend that any potential sale should include meeting Robert Rofrano. I think he would be an excellent "CLOSER" for any potential ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2017

All items handled and explained, professional attitudes, clean environment. Work performed was safety recalls, and a item I needed to purchase for the convenient use of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2016

From the moment we walked into the door, Erick Batista had great customer service. He was extremely kind and not pushy at all. As a first time leaser I did not know what to expect and was in partly a little overwhelmed. Erick made the process very quick and easy and he did a wonderful job in getting us the price that we wanted. I will most definitely return again and lease another car from Honda City! Thank you guys so much for all your help! - Jackie Cannarozzo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2016

I usually hate stepping foot into car dealers but this experience was totally different! I went to Honda city in Levittown and my sales guy was Eric Batista. What a nice and helpful guy. He showed me all about my car, allowed me to take my time, answered all of my questions. He didn't pressure me into making a decision and just made my overall experience very relaxed. Compared to every single other dealership and car salesman I have ever encountered, Eric Batista was the best ever. Expect more business Eric. I already told all my friends to go ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2016

Thank you Honda city and my sales man Eric Batista!!! He made leasing my car such a happy time for me!!! It was so easy and I was not even in there for a long time. This was by far the best experience I've had and this is my 4th time leasing a car. Eric was the best. I've never dealt with someone more professional and personal. What an asset to the company he is. Thanks to everyone over at Honda city in Levittown, especially to Eric Batista!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2016

Came in for service couple times and each time I've had a great experience all thanks to my great advisor Rich Baez! Overall everyone there is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2016

My sales person Joanna was very professional and got me the best possible deal for my 2017 Accord. She took care in explaining all the details of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2016

I am writing this review to share my experiences with Theresa Caraballo of the Honda City Parts and Service department on 501 Grumman Road. Theresa is a very courteous and efficient. She makes sure to address every concern you may have. Such a pleasure! She is truly an asset to Honda and would recommend her to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2016

Great at explaining everything you need to know. Very informative and helpful with price along with finding the right vehicle for you. Ask for Carter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2016

i got my certified pre-owned honda civic ex from honda city in levittown. had the greatest experience. they have a great team there. when you go ask for Dan he really was knowledgable and great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2016

Alistar was a very helpful and knowledgeable salesman. He was not pushy, just gave us the information so I could make a sound and smart decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

Got my Honda CRV serviced yesterday at Honda City in Levittown./Bethpage. Tom Santoro was my service manager whom, I try to get him each time I have worked done there, because he treats me in a friendly professional manner. And, I know my car is treated the same way and in great hands with Mr. Santoro. He always goes the extra distance to explain all servicing, and also informs me of any upcoming items that I should be aware of. I get in and out of the facility pretty quickly, all depending on what is getting done. I feel 100% ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2016

Wow ... What perfect service , thank you for helping me with my car . Nicole Stakias was so helpful .... Can't thank you enough !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2016

Michael was very helpful, thorough and extremely honest and easy to deal with. He made this experience stress free and quick, which is always nice. I'd highly recommend him to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2016

My experience with Dave was amazing he sold me a Honda Civic and I enjoy every moment with the car I recommend him to any body looking for a Honda he is the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2016

I had a problem with my car the other day. I was blessed to get a service rep who could understand my problem, was able to get me in and fix the problem. The customer service is received that day made me a Honda city lifer! thanks Greg

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

I walked in Honda city, Bethpage and Theresa treated us with great customer service. She was knowledgeable and she bent over backwards to get us a deal we was comfortable with. I highly recommend seeing Theresa if you walk into Honda city for your next service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

Brought my Pilot in for service and was met with prompt and thorough service. My rep was courteous and knowledable...not to mention friendly. Thanks Mr. Beaumont!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

Greg is service was the best. Not only did he go out of his way for us he called and let us know what was going on throu out the process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

One of the best experiences I've had. Nicole Stakias took great care of me. She is exceptional and very helpful. Service was quick and handled professionally. No complaints at all. Definitely coming here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

My experience at Honda City was great. I had spoken to one of the Service advisors, Nicole Stakias. She was very helpful and polite. I had many questions that she had answered. She made my experience quick and easy!! She did an amazing job! Definitely recommend her!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Service Department is awesome! They have been taking care of our Hondas for years! Tom Santoro is fantastic and so helpful. He makes sure to take care of everything to make every service appointment smooth and easy. They do great work and keep my cars running great! Very comfortable environment to wait in while car is serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

This serviced department exceeded all of my expectations. I have had horrible service experiences at other dealers. Theresa did a great job assisting me throughout the whole process and was extremely accommodating. I didn't feel like I had anything to worry about. All services and charges were explained to me in detail and Theresa also provided me with information as to what other services to expect in the future for my car. She also went over everything that was done before I left. The service department all together seems to have a great system of operation which you don'...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review